The much hyped Chillspot Passa Passa 5th Anniversary celebration which were supposed to happen in Mbare, Matapi at the Chillspot Recordz base were disrupted by the the Zimbabwe Republic Police (ZRP) yesterday.

The celebrations had billed some of the best local dancehall acts like Soul Jah Love, Killer T, Kinna and more to perform for free to a crowd from all over the country. According to local media personality Oscar Pambuka of Oscar Pambuka Productions, some people had come from as far as South Africa.

Chillspot Records which is nicknamed Mangoma Depot has been the hub for local dancehall and managed to bring out most of the now popular dancehall acts like Killer T and Blot who rose to fame last year after featuring on a riddim produced at the studio. The studio has been based in Mbare for the past 5 years.

Chillspot family hatiskufara, hatiskufara nematritirwo atirikuita,” started one of the founders at Chillspot Records Fantan in a video posted on Facebook. “Nhasi ranga ririzuva ratanga tichifanirwa kuclebrator 5th annivesary yeChillspot, tanga tichida kuita give back to the community.”

As Chillspot family we are not happy with the way we are being treated, today we were supposed to celebrate our 5th anniversary by giving back to the community [through the Passa Passa].

Reasons why the event was cancelled are not yet clear, but according to DJ Fantan, they had police approval to hold the event prior. Speculations have suggested that the police were wary of the massive turn out the event was attracting while there were only a few police on the ground to cover the area.

Due to extensive promotion done on the part of the organizers via platforms like social media and even on radio stations, the excitement was high and so was the crowd.

DJ Fantan has promised to host another celebration at the Stodart Netball Complex, but then that means its not free anymore. “Tanga tisingade kudaro,” says Fantan.

Download and listen to the brand new album from Mbare, Zimbabwe based Chillspot Recordz titled Unoripa Riddim.

Unoripa translate to ‘You shall pay‘ in english. The riddim features various up and coming artists in Zimdancehall, including one named Blot who came to stardom last year after dropping Ndiri Bad and Boom Beto of the Munodonhedza Musika fame both on the Stage Riddim produced by Chillspot and Levels.


  • Blot – Uchairipa 
  • Boom Beto – Jamba Ngoma
  • DK – Ndarangarira 
  • Fantan & Bobie – Sikujua 
  • Formulah – Unotaurisa 
  • Jah Signal – Wadzoka Zvakare
  •  Kabhidha – Nzira Dzatifamba 
  • Lindsay – Vanomira Newe Vangani
  • Master H – Pakati Pavo
  • Mostaff – Zviri Nani Unditaurire

Stream and download mp3 below:





Check out the new Zimdancehall riddim produced by Samcris titled Mafia Reloaded. The riddim features more than twenty artists, including Seh Calaz, Ras Caleb, Kabhidha, Queen Kadhija, Tipsy, Hwindi President and a lot more.

Download and stream it below:



Talk of a viral genre in the country, it definitely has to be Zimdancehall. A few days after the National soccer team qualified for the African Cup of Nations by beating Malawi 3 nil. A riddim is already on the way to accompany the Warriors’ victory. Remember Zvihuta Riddim anyone?

The ChillSpot team, Fantan and Levels will be dropping a new riddim allegedly titled AFCON Pfee riddim, and guess who is joining the party? Khama Billiat Warriors (Zimbabwe National team) midfielder! Khama made a visit to the ChillSpot side, nicknamed Mangoma Depot to endorse the Zimdancehall hub and probably give a shout out on the new AFCON Pfee riddim (just saying). We haven’t gathered details of when the riddim will be released, but knowing Zimdancehall, you don’t have to wait long.

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”2″ gal_title=”Khama Billiat At ChillSpot”]

Are you ready for the AFCON Pfee Riddim?

Recommended: Download Zimdancehall Mp3 for free HERE

HotSpot/ChillSpot Stringz is the new riddim collaboration from Hot Property and ChillSpot Recordz producers Aya T and Levels.

Download track by track or full album here!

Track List

  1. Ad Di Likkle – Ndirikudiwa
  2. Bonto Man – Vane Hanganwa
  3. Cici – Vanhu Vaye Vatanga
  4. Crystal – Enda Hako
  5. Jah Bless – Party
  6. Kahdja – Ngoma Steady
  7. Lindsay – Bata Hana
  8. Missile – Chibhubhubhu
  9. Platinum Prince – Ndeip Ko Maggi
  10. Quality – Everytime
  11. Ras Caleb – Champion
  12. Spider Man – Dis Muzik Ting
  13. T Makwikwi – Ndiri kuuya Mhayi

[easy_media_download url=”″ target=”_blank”]