Zimbabwean dancehall legend Winky D has dropped a fresh single titled ‘Paper Bag’. You can stream and download the track for free with the link below.

The single is Winky D’s tap into the hip hop industry as he introduces a new trap sound. The song is poised to be competing for spotlight also among local hip hop fans and as we all know Winky D is a force to reckon with.

Only time will tell if the dancehall Igwe will also be counted among hip hop legends. Watch the catchy brand new video below.


As the nation of Zimbabwe is heading towards the upcoming elections to be held on the 30th of July, Zimbabwean dancehall popular chanter Winky D has answered many people’s wishes to participate in the parliamentary elections in a song titled Parliament.

Its a call that started many years ago when the Gafa, as he is also known as, won consecutively the people’s choice awards on different ceremonies people urged him to contest as an independent candidate in the election that were held in 2013.

Its not a secret that when it comes to music Winky D is one of the top favorite stars in Zimbabwe. In the almost 3 minutes long song he mimics MDC Alliance slogan ‘Chamisa Chete Chete’ turning it into ‘Gafa Chete Chete’ to show that he is the only deserving choice.

He also seems to take a jab at the current government singing ‘kufa kwema yuts ndiko kufa kwenyika, pachagarwa nani ipapo kana madzika?’ // The death of the youths is the death of a nation, who will take over when you leave?

The song might not be an announcement to Winky’s MP candidacy, but however an artistic way to express his take on the upcoming Zimbabwean elections.

Stream and download the brand new mp3 track from Winky D titled Parliament below. 



Not to be left out in the current frenzy of a new Head of State, President Mnangagwa is Soul Jah Love who has dedicated a whole song to ‘Garwe/Crocodile’ as the President is known.

The song produced by DKT also serves as a diss to other disgraced Zanu-PF officials such as Chombo and Chihuri, whilst he thanked the army and General Chiwenga for a job well done.

Stream and download Chibaba’s brand new track titled ‘Garwe’.

topemberera kutonga kweGarwe
roita kuti munyika muFarwe
vana vadzoke munyika yedu mugarwe… harife neice cream.



Download and listen to the brand new album from Mbare, Zimbabwe based Chillspot Recordz titled Unoripa Riddim.

Unoripa translate to ‘You shall pay‘ in english. The riddim features various up and coming artists in Zimdancehall, including one named Blot who came to stardom last year after dropping Ndiri Bad and Boom Beto of the Munodonhedza Musika fame both on the Stage Riddim produced by Chillspot and Levels.


  • Blot – Uchairipa 
  • Boom Beto – Jamba Ngoma
  • DK – Ndarangarira 
  • Fantan & Bobie – Sikujua 
  • Formulah – Unotaurisa 
  • Jah Signal – Wadzoka Zvakare
  •  Kabhidha – Nzira Dzatifamba 
  • Lindsay – Vanomira Newe Vangani
  • Master H – Pakati Pavo
  • Mostaff – Zviri Nani Unditaurire

Stream and download mp3 below: